sponsors points media fans contact

Bill Bigley Memorial for the Crate Late Models Saturday Night at MCR!

East Smethport, PA (July 16, 2014) McKean County Raceway comes back to life on Saturday night with the Bill Bigley Memorial for the Little Power Shop RUSH Crate Late Model division.  $1000 will be sitting at the prize table for the winner of the event.  A complete regular program will also be on the 7pm starting time card.

Bemis Point’s, Chad Ruhlman still sits on top of the point chart in the Little Power Shop RUSH Crate Late Model division despite having back to back non top five finishes for the first time this year.  Damien Bidwell is second place in points and still within striking distance of Ruhlman.  Ward Schell of Warren, A currently sits third in the famous, Ron Baker #74 machine.  Last week’s winner, Andy Michael will be looking to grab back to back wins in the Lewy Kratts #41 car and grab the $1000 Bill Bigley Memorial check.

Vic Vena of Portville still sits on top of the MCR point chart but he better start looking over his shoulder as the 43  year racing veteran and former MCR late model standout, Al Brewer has found new life in his old racing shoes.  Brewer has two wins and two second place finishes in the past five events at MCR and currently sits 14 points behind Vena, who also has two wins in the Close Racing Supply Modified division.

Kurt Stebbins still leads the Highway Auto Stock Car division over Rich Wotjowicz, Ted Mascho, Ryan Snyder and Jason Dobson.  Snyder and Dobson are the only two cars in the top five that are still looking for their first win of the year.  Last week’s winner Jeremy Williams has four wins so far on the season and will be looking for win number five.

Roger Schweikart leads the Pure Stock points still with Joe Layfield well within striking distance.  Cliff Easton of Roulette is still looking for his first win of the season as is Donnie Williams of Portville.  Last week’s winner, Art Peterson of Olean sits fifth in the points will be looking for his third win of the season.

Mt Jewett’s, Mitch Boylan has a commanding lead in the mini stock point chase with Dave Lowe Jr now in second over Kurt Babcock and Holden Heinemann in fourth.   Lowe is still looking for his first win of the season in the mini stock division.  Boylan has been tough to beat as Babcock will be looking to rebound from his mechanical problems of last week that saw him leading the race will no doubt wanting to rebound from that episode.

Race time is 7pm Saturday night with grandstands opening at 5pm.  Adult admission is $10, with Senior Citizens $8 and children 11-17 yrs old being charged $6.  The Family Four pack is $30 and all pit passes are $25.   Race fans are reminded that the all new MCR “KART” track will open up Sunday with 3pm racing action for the gokarters and camping is free all weekend.

For more information on the NDRL’s McKean County Raceway please visit www.mckeancountyraceway.com.  

Like the National Dirt Racing League and the NDRL’s McKean County Raceway on Facebook at
www.facebook.com/NationalDirtRacingLeague or www.facebook.com/NDRLMckeanCountyRaceway and follow the NDRL on Twitter at @The_NDRL.

schedule drivers sponsors points rules tickets fans contact